The Department of Cardiovascular Surgery at TOBB ETU University has been a close-knit team for nearly 15 years. It consists of 6 Specialist Doctors, 26 Nurses, 3 Patient Counselors, 1 Patient Relations Officer, 4 additional staff, and Prof. Dr. Tayfun Aybek as the Head of the Department. Approximately 1000 operations on the heart and large vessels close to the heart are performed routinely. The department is divided into three separate sub-sections. Minimally Invasive Heart Center, Interventional Cardiac Surgery Center, Veins Center.