Our Team


TOBB ETU University, Department of Cardiovascular Surgery has been a closely-knit team for approximately 15 years. It consists of 6 Specialist Doctors, 26 Nurses, 3 Patient Consultants, 1 Patient Relations Manager, and 4 support staff, led by the Head of the Department, Prof. Dr. Tayfun Aybek. Approximately 1000 surgeries related to the heart and major blood vessels are performed annually. The department is divided into three separate sub-departments: Minimal Invasive Cardiac Center, Endovascular Surgery Center, and Varicose Vein Center.